Miami Open: Monday’s schedule


Maria Sakkari and Stefanos Tsitsipas will compete for major qualification tomorrow. See the detailed schedule of the day.

Monday’s schedule will be rich in Miami, as all matches for the 4th round of the women’s singles and the remaining matches for the 3rd round of the men’s singles will be played.

At midnight GMT, Maria Sakkari will challenge for a spot in the quarterfinals of the tournament against the very in-form Jessica Pegula. For the second time she will face the American, whom she had beaten relatively easily in their first meeting in Eastbourne two years ago.

Shortly after 02:00 in the morning, Stefanos Tsitsipas will start his match for the 3rd round. The top Greek tennis player, No.2 on the US Masters ranking, will face Kei Nishikori on the Grandstand.

Many of the day’s matches are expected to be of particular interest, on all courts. In the women’s draw, Ashleigh Barty’s matches against Victoria Azarenka and Naomi Osaka against Elise Mertens, which will take place on the Grandstand, stand out, as well as Elina Svitolina’s match against Petra Kvitova, which will open the Court 1 schedule.

For the men’s draw, Andrey Rublev, Denis Shapovalov, Diego Schwartzman and Aslan Karatsev will each claim a ticket to the round of 16, with tough assignments, while the match between 19-year-old Lorenzo Musetti and Marin Cilic is also interesting.

Monday’s (29/03) schedule:

18:00 Ashleigh Barty [1] v. Victoria Azarenka [14]
20:00 Marton Fucsovics [29] v. Andrey Rublev [4] COSMOTE TV
22:00 Elise Mertens [16] v. Naomi Osaka [2]
02:00 Kei Nishikori [28] v. Stefanos Tsitsipas [2] COSMOTE TV
04:00 Andreescu [8]/Anisimova [28] v. Kalinskaya/Muguruza [12]

Court 1:
18:00 Petra Kvitova [9] v. Elina Svitolina [5]
20:00 Marketa Vondrousova [19] v. Aryna Sabalenka [7]
22:00 Anastasija Sevastova v. Ana Konjuh
00:00 Jessica Pegula [29] v. Maria Sakkari [23] COSMOTE TV
02:00 Sara Sorribes Tormo v. Jabeur/Kenin [4]

Butch Buchholz:
18:00 Marin Cilic v. Lorenzo Musetti
20:00 Denis Shapovalov [6] v. Hubert Hurkacz [26]
22:00 Diego Schwartzman [5] v. Adrian Mannarino [25]
00:00 Aslan Karatsev [17] v. Sebastian Korda
02:00 Daniel Elahi Galan v. Lorenzo Sonego [24]

Court 2:
18:00 Ugo Humbert [20] v. Milos Raonic [12]